Pages

Wednesday, February 26, 2014

What happens when Lead is converted in Salesforce ?


1. Once a lead is converted, lead details are no longer visible from the Lead page payout. If you note the Lead ID before conversion, paste the Lead ID into the URL; it will show information about:
  • When the lead is converted
  • Account and Contact created or existing Account and Contact attached
  • Opportunity created
Unless the user has "View and Edit Converted Leads" permission in the profile or a permission set assigned.

2. The user can still access lead details from a report using report type Leads with converted lead information.

3. The lead is frozen; you cannot even update the lead record.

4. The Converted field is ticked, and the Converted Date field will be populated on the date the conversion happened.

5. Chatter feed posts associated with the lead are not migrated anywhere, and the lead posts are no longer available in the Chatter feed.

6. When you convert a lead into an existing contact, you are not automatically following the account. However, when you convert the lead into a new account, you automatically follow the new account, unless you have disabled Automatically follow records that I create in your Chatter settings.

7. If the Lead is associated with campaigns, all Campaign History is copied into the Contact created. For an opportunity, it will create Campaign Influence if fit into criteria, and one will be selected as Primary Campaign Source based on the latest campaign attached to the Lead.

8. All notes and attachments from the lead are converted and attached to the new account and contact (not to opportunity).

9. All open activities and activity history from the lead are converted and attached to the new account, contact, and opportunity.

10. If an existing Account has the same Company name as those specified on the lead, you can choose to attach to the existing Account, so this will not create a new Account. 

11. A lead with the same First and Last Name, but a different Company, with an existing Account will always be created as a new Contact

12. When a user selects to attach to an existing Account, the user will be given the option to attach to an existing Contact for the same Account only if First or Last Name is similar.

13. When you attach to an existing Account and Contact, information from the lead is inserted only into blank fields; Salesforce does not overwrite existing account and contact data. A checkbox has 2 possible values: 0 or 1, so it will never be considered a blank field, so the checkbox won't be overwritten.

14. Update Last Modified Date and Last Modified By fields on converted leads when picklist values included on converted leads are changed.

15. You can’t convert a lead that’s associated with an active approval process or has pending workflow actions.

16. By default, the Lead owner will be the record owner of the created Account, Contact, and Opportunity.

17. If you have a Record Type in Account, Contact, or Opportunity, the created record will follow the Default Record Type of the record owner as in the Profile.

18. Contact will be added in Opportunity Contact Role as Primary.

19. The Campaign Member of Lead will be linked to the converted Contact, but the LeadId value will be maintained, while LeadOrContactId will be updated to Contact ID.


Reference:



No comments:

Post a Comment

Page-level ad